Testimonials

Finding a dentist you feel you can trust is incredibly hard!! They won my confidence and made even my kids feel safe.

Denise Campbell
August 4, 2022

I cannot thank Placerville Dental Group enough! My 11 year old son went thru a horrible experience and cried the entire waiting period. The hygienists and DDS put my son (and mom) at ease. I give them 10 stars!! Thank you Placerville Dental Group! You're awesome!

Trisha Taylor
July 11, 2022

I'm a super nervous person when it comes to getting dental treatment done. And honestly I never thought I'd ever be comfortable until I was treated by Dr. Steele. He's a pro in whatever he does, explains everything thoroughly and makes you feel super comfortable. I got a couple of treatments done from him. Highly recommend!! Over all the whole staff at Placerville Dental Group is so cordial and empathetic.

Komal S.
July 7, 2022

Everyone I interacted with was so nice and caring.

Erin Gifford
June 30, 2022

I find the employees to be very friendly, competent, and helpful, including Dr. Steele, of course. I would recommend this office for dental work.

Kaye Cover
June 14, 2022

First time in, and I have a very positive impression! Very professional, thorough, and super nice people! I highly recommend!

Karla Stine
March 23, 2022

My dentist in Tahoe retired and I was in need of getting rid of my metal fillings and replacing them with crowns. I decided to find a dentist close to my parent's house so I could spend the day with my folks whenever I needed to go to the dentist. Dr Brian took the time to sit down and find out a little of who I am before doing the work. That was several years ago. Now, I mostly see Nick for my cleanings. He is very thorough in what I need to do in preventative care. I dont have great teeth genes and I'm always dreading the next filling or crown that used to happen every time I would go to the dentist. Yes, it's a little more work staying on top of what Nick tells me to do but it is so worth it when I go in for a cleaning and its just a cleaning! I leave there smiling ear to ear.

Karey T.
March 16, 2022

First step in getting two implants was a complete success. Dr.Steele is very professional and I was totally comfortable. No pain at all and excellent after care. I would definitely recommend this business.

Susan H.
December 2, 2021

100% Best dentist ever. The whole staff is amazing and Dr Steele is amazing! I had a huge phobia of the dentist he had to pull 25 teeth and was no big deal he is gentle and my new teeth look so so good and real. Thank you thank you thank you!

David E.
May 4, 2021

They were very friendly and flexible. I came in for the first time to this office for my 6 month cleaning. They were able to clean my teeth and do other work all in the same day. I’ve also never had a dentist put a blanket on me either. Would recommend!

Cecily Elaine Robert
April 28, 2021

I chose the Placerville Dental Group based on their website and services offered. Upon my initial visit and consultation, I felt confident with moving forward and chose this office as my new dentist. Dr Cheema and the entire staff were not only friendly and professional, but amazing! From scheduling my appointments, and having oral surgery along with follow up.

Susan Wong-Criqat
February 12, 2021

They are always attentive and professional! I’m so happy to be able to get a better smile and feel confident again.

Anabel Doyle
October 28, 2020

Amazing doctors and amazing service could not be happier with the outcome of my surgery...... Thank you.

Christopher Korkowski
September 30, 2020

I cannot recommend Dr Cheema and Placerville Dental Group enough. I had the pleasure of hosting Dr Cheema at my advanced digital implant course and I have to say I am impressed by his knowledge and commitment to excellence. If you are within 6 hours of his office, run, don’t walk to Dr Cheema and his team. I’ve trained docs from all over the US and they are top notch. Go team Cheema!

Ryan Dunlop Dmd
August 2, 2020

The staff was friendly and thorough.  Makenzie was outstanding as were the rest of the staff.  I found my new dentists!

Nancy D.
July 30, 2020

They are friendly and efficient. They have always done a great job for me.

Din Hutton
July 27, 2020

Very professional and warm staff!! Recommend this place and look forward for next visit:)

Sandra Anabel Diaz Doyle
July 15, 2020

I must say that I am a nervous patient when it comes to dentists... but I have never felt so comfortable and relaxed as I did here.  From the wonderful front desk staff to the RDA Stacy and Dr. Steele, very friendly.  Special thanks to Debra...the office manager... I am truly grateful to be a new patient.  I live 35 miles away, and it was WORTH IT!!

Barbara E.
Read Barbara E.'s review of Placerville Dental Group on Yelp" target="_blank">Yelp
June 16, 2020

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!!! I came in on the wrong date and they were so friendly, got my 2 kids in and even had time to do a cavity. I'm so glad we chose Placerville Dental Group.

Tina C.
Read Tina C.'s review of Placerville Dental Group on Yelp" target="_blank">Yelp
March 17, 2020

I have had great experiences so far! The staff is wonderful and efficient. The dental hygienist is lovely and very caring and helpful. :)

Ashley Woodard
February 22, 2020